Skip to main content
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Research and Trust Accounting contacts

Contacts

Susanne Brown
Manager, Research 
Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
Susanne.Brown@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 3709

Cletus Felicien
Analyst - Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
Cletus.Felicien@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 2590

Shahla Gharibi
Analyst - Faculty of Business and Information Technology
Shahla.Gharibi@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 5341

Sylvia Edwards
Analyst - Faculty of Social Science and Humanities, Faculty of Health Sciences
Sylvia.Edwards@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 5302

Simonette Wood
Analyst - Faculty of Science, Faculty of Education
Simonette.Wood@ontariotechu.ca
905.721.8668 ext. 6394

Forms to use

  • Expense reports
  • BMO Accountable Expense Report

Email RTA

research-accounting@ontariotechu.ca